Iberia Chamber Accepting Nominations for 2021 Civic Service and Business Impact Awards

Author: Megan Gary

Every year, the Greater Iberia Chamber of Commerce recognizes one individual and two local businesses for their contributions to Iberia Parish, with the Outstanding Civic Service Award and Business Impact Awards. The Outstanding Civic Service Award is given to a member of our community who has shown exemplary service by volunteering their time and energy to Iberia Parish. Similarly, the Business Impact Awards are given to two different businesses for their recent development, growth, expansion, or diversification. The purpose of the Business Impact Award is to recognize and promote our community’s culture of innovation, entrepreneurialism, resiliency, and to celebrate business success in Iberia Parish.

Nominations for these awards are now open to the public. The deadline for submissions is Friday, May 13th at 5pm. Find the nomination forms at iberiachamber.org/annualbanquet. The recipients of these awards will be recognized at the Chamber’s Annual Banquet, scheduled for July 28th at 6pm.

In 2021, the Greater Iberia Chamber of Commerce recognized Natalie Broussard with the Outstanding Civic Service Award, the University of Louisiana at Lafayette New Iberia Research Center with the Business Impact Award, Southern Sass Boutique with the Business Impact Award, and Dr. Moses Kitakule of Iberia Medical Center with a special award for his work during the Covid-19 Pandemic.

The Greater Iberia Chamber of Commerce is a network of community-minded business members in Iberia Parish who join together in addressing needs of the business sector and general quality of life in Iberia Parish. The Chamber on behalf of its members strive to be resilient by working to build a remarkable community creating prosperity and ensuring a sustainable and thriving economy for all of Iberia Parish.  For more information on the Greater Iberia Chamber of Commerce visit www.iberiachamber.org



Click here to learn more about the Chamber's Annual Banquet >